Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

The Paint Pain: Playing and Painting X-Wing

I did not paint very much lately, as mentioned earlier I got a new job and I am still setteling in, but at least by now I am not totally dead, when I come home. As this progresses I will come around to more painting again. The only thing I painted lately were more X-Wing ships. Especially my Ghost squadron, as I started calling them: Geisterstaffel

Also there is the Firespray, along with some pictures of a nice game. FiresprayGame 4Game 3Game 1

I also partook in a tournament and made 3rd, which was okay as I won prices worth 20 € and had paid 5 € starting fee. It was my first tourney after over half a decade of abstinence, so I am fine with the results.

This was the list I used, I quite like it and with less stupid flying I might have made it to the top:

100 points

20 points
Howlrunner
8
2
3
3
0
Unique
When another friendly ship at Range 1 is attacking with its primary weapon, it may reroll 1 attack die.
Howlrunner/TIE Fighter (18)
Swarm Tactics (2)
16 points
Black Squadron Pilot
4
2
3
3
0
Black Squadron Pilot/TIE Fighter (14)
Wingman (2)
38 points
Captain Yorr
4
3
1
5
5
Unique
When another friendly ship at Range 1-2 would receive a stress token, if you have 2 or fewer stress tokens, you may receive that token instead.
Captain Yorr/Lambda-Class Shuttle (24)
Fire-Control System (2)
Ion Cannon (3)
Tactician (2)
Gunner (5)
Anti-Pursuit Lasers (2)
13 points
Obsidian Squadron Pilot #1
3
2
3
3
0
Obsidian Squadron Pilot/TIE Fighter (13)
13 points
Obsidian Squadron Pilot #2
3
2
3
3
0
Obsidian Squadron Pilot/TIE Fighter (13)
Enough for this post. See ya.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2014 by in Miniature Photography, Painting, Wargaming and tagged , , , , , , .
