Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

For the money…err the people: 3rd a Domination

I was just out of rehabilitation and on a stroll, beating my high score on “Bandua Shooter III”, when the sirens came. We ran to the scene and saw the Nomad scum scrwaling through the houses. That was something would not let go unchecked –  Chris Bolten about the attack on Sheridan Park

So the third time my Bolts rode out today (don´t worry the second one will come up as well, I am waiting for the few pictures to arrive).

250 points Domination. The Nomad scum wanted to encroach on proper territory, so the always ready NeoTerrans rode out:

Chris Bolton (Bolt Hacker)

Romina Perente (Bolt, Drop Bears)

Anakoni Muaran (Bolt, LT)

Puelo Müller & Pierra Hejan (Auxillia FO)

Charles Kapinsky (Machinist)

Cherry Chawinsky (Trauma Doc)

Ashley Harkon (CSU, BS)

Kueva Dara (Fusilier)

and  Miriam Chevalier piloting Muerto (Uhlan)

I kinda felt vulnerable without my Aquila, but I wanted to try the Uhlan.

The Nomads attacked with:

4 Alquacil (2 FO, 1 Medic, 1 LGL), 2 Mobile Brigada (2 Multi Rifle LF, 1 Lt), 1 Spectre, 1 Reverend Healer, 1 Interventor, 1 Grenzer (MSR)

I lost the roll with a 19 to 13 and he chose deplyoment, so I had to chose who starts and, after some thinking, said I would, having an Alpha Strike list and such;)

DIGITAL CAMERA

The field

DIGITAL CAMERA

Left flank

DIGITAL CAMERA

Center

DIGITAL CAMERA

Right flank

DIGITAL CAMERA

My Reserve

DIGITAL CAMERA

His Interventor (CSU) and Paramedic

DIGITAL CAMERA

Brigada and Reverend in Front, Alquacil at the advertisment

DIGITAL CAMERA

just a picture

On his right flank was his Grenzer, a Brigada and two Alquacils (one FO, one LGL).

So I started and brought up the Uhlan to kill the LGL (I am really afraid of those).

DIGITAL CAMERA

Going forward

DIGITAL CAMERA

Uhlan revealed

After a shootout killed the Grenzer, the Uhlan jumped over the wall of the open building to threaten the LGL. A singel ARO damaged the T.A.G. on the way. Then it stormed into CC and shot down the Alquacil on the way. Then it recamoed and I only had three orders left.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Mission accomplished

The Bolts moved up in the centre and the Auxilia, the Machinist and the lone Fusilier coordinated forwards.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Taking a stroll in the park, throwing mines – I love Drop Bears

DIGITAL CAMERA

To the door!

DIGITAL CAMERA

I heard you.

Not happy with the Uhlan he dropped a Repeater and moved around to attack the Uhlan. He discover shot me (I wanted to rely on the Camo which failed me) three times. I saved all three.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Attack – mind the repeater on the left

DIGITAL CAMERA

Still alive…

DIGITAL CAMERA

…because of these

Now being revealed he Data scanned and Spotlighted me for two VP, well played. He then tried to immobilize the Uhlan, failed and then tried to shoot me with the Brigada, he hit four times in two orders, which all were deflected by my high armour rolls – amazing!

 

I moved up some troops and had to take down the Brigada to get my Hands on the Alquacil in the Uhlans back. The Uhlan moved killed the Brigada with four out of four possible wounds, got critted by the Alquacil and oblivioned by the Interventor. Hmpf, at least my Machinist was not far. My Auxilia moved up tried to flame and FO the Alquacil two times, which he all survived and ran into cover.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Not looking to well

DIGITAL CAMERA

Onwards

In the centre the Bolts crawled through the park.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Wow, moving only 2 is slow

And the dutifull Pierra shot down another Alquacil on the other flank before we noticed that the Interventor can see her. A firefight later the Interventor was FOed (Yay, classified) and out of sight. Ashley made a Power slide into cover behind a bench (she had Move 8-4).

DIGITAL CAMERA

Alaquacil gone

DIGITAL CAMERA

Slide Baby slide!

Without a Lt, he was rather limited the Spectre was still up and I totally feared him wreaking havoc. (Later I learned that I had parked an Auxilia right on top of him and he couldn´t move without getting flamed)

He moved up a bit hacked the Auxbot on my left flank and failed to kill the Auxilia with the Alquacil (Puelo saved).

DIGITAL CAMERA

No quarter!

Time to finish this. The Auxilia finally gunned down the Alquacil, while the Uhlan jumped out of the building to return to the scoring zone. Isolated is really harsh.

My Bolts came around and shot down the Brigada from the side, while Ashley made a run (cautious move, climb, running out) through the building to get at the Reverend. She won the shootout and the Reverend was down (LoL again).

DIGITAL CAMERA

Go gor it.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Jumping ahead

DIGITAL CAMERA

Final shot.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Last girl standing

With being in retraeat and LoL he conceeded.

A really harsh game, I haven´t lost one single model! My armour was almost impervious and he failed 7 out of 8 armour rolls. Dice really kicked him in this one. Tactical mistakes were made, but the dice really made the difference here.

More luck to him next time. I now have two prisoners of his:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2015 by in Sci-Fi, Wargaming and tagged , , , , , , , .
