Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

With Blood and Sweat: Aconteciemento Jammer Zone

In the Zone

 

Today I brought out my good old jungle army. My Regulars haven´t seen combat in a while, partly because I tired of painting the greens;)

So against the usual Nomad list.

I brought this time:

2 Machinists with 2 Palbot, 1 Trauma Doc (Famke) with Palbot, 2 Naga (1 Minelayer, 1 Sniper (Suerte)), 1 Regular Hacker, Lt. Stephen Rao (Stephanie Meresia), 1 Pathifnder, 1 Sierra, 2 Peacemaker (1 Spitfire, 1 Shotgun).

We played Jammer Zone from the Tripod missions and it worked well Thumbs up for the missions.

I failed miserably on a 20 with my Initative roll and he won with a 14 telling me the Interventor to be the Lt.

Here are some pictures from the battlefield and deployment, also some showing of my new Med Lab furniture;)

He deployed rather stretched. The Interventor hiding in a cave, sorry house, on Brigada midfield, one to his left. The Lgl was with the midfield Brigada. The Healer hung out on his right behind an advertisement, even more to his right one Alquacil FO, the other one being on the outer left. He definitely was going for a large hacking area here. His Grenzer came in as Reserve on a house and the Paramedic hid in the house in his centre line.

I put my Lt, the Hacker and the Doc into the one small building in my DZ, doors closed. The Sierra went on top of the building to my left. A Machinist only a level away, safely in the house. His Palbot was right outside hiding behind a police barrier and the Pathfinder was nearby. The other Machinst was on my right, hiding prone behind some bikes, as was his Palbot. The Doctors Palbot was also close by.

My Nagas went into the building on the right, safely inside with a mine covering one of the Jammers. Suerte went on top, prone, I wanted her to do damage in the active not being wasted in the reactive. My Bots cramped near the park, two mobile units is not that wise, I now know. At least a flamethrower covered the midfield jammer.

DIGITAL CAMERA

So serene yet

DIGITAL CAMERA

Show off 1

DIGITAL CAMERA

Show off 2

DIGITAL CAMERA

Battlefield 2

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

Will anyone snipe here?

DIGITAL CAMERA

Sierra on the roof

DIGITAL CAMERA

Bots all around

DIGITAL CAMERA

Lt, Doc and Hacker – It´s a party Dude

DIGITAL CAMERA

Brigadas and LGL

DIGITAL CAMERA

FO Alquacil and Brigada

DIGITAL CAMERA

Reverend Healer

DIGITAL CAMERA

Suerte

Nomad 1

He started with the obvious – killing the Sierra. Three orders later Spectre and Grenzer achieved that together. I can live with that.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Spectre Attack, fails, twice

His Fo moves into the building and plants a repeater. Good move.

DIGITAL CAMERA

That is a good place

The spectre lays a mine to cover the objective and recamoes. Much more doesn´t happen, because he is low on orders.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Surprise.

Acon 1

I start with Suerte popping up sniping the Grenzer, who falls unconscious and missing the Alquacil, before going prone again. My Lt. moves out to discover the Spectre.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Let´s see what´s out there

DIGITAL CAMERA

A Ghost!

The Spectre dodges and get´s into cover. I Supress with Stephanie.

My Peacemaker moves up around the building and has a firefight with the Brigada to no avail. My other Naga, goes into the building and shoots the FO and the Repeater. Then proceeds to shot the Brigada which had advanced. I forget the flamer and take it to the face. Both live. scarcely.

Nomad 2

So his Brigada comes around again and attacks my Peacemaker, I break Suppression and he hits with that:

DIGITAL CAMERA

Nice one

And I answer to this:

DIGITAL CAMERA

Really a one?

DIGITAL CAMERA

Result

Some more moving and no shooting or so happened then.

Further turns (sorry, my memory fails me today).

I repair the Peacemaker, he advances and gets shot down eventually. The other Naga downs the Brigadas, both get revived and killed again. The spectre gets an objective and is finally shot down by Suerte, but plasters enough mines to make it impossible for me to get to the objectove, especially with the repeater.

 

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

Down again

My Pathfinder saves the day by blinding the Brigada in ARO (first time ever I blinded someone with FO:)) and so I can Data Scan and FO the Spectre, also my Palbot was Datascanned. We both Iced the enemy Jammer and killed over 100 points, so in the end it was a 4:3 because of the classifieds.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Got you

DIGITAL CAMERA

Blinded

DIGITAL CAMERA

You may live again, but my Shotgun will come

DIGITAL CAMERA

Also killed by a stray shot from an Alquacil – sad:(

Sorry, for the rather rash writing, but I don´t know, not my day, today, also this game was yesterday, not today.

Was a good one. Next time I´ll write more coherent again, promised.

CY

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2015 by in Sci-Fi, Wargaming and tagged , , , , , , , .
