Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

The Paint Pain: QK and NeoTerra

Instead of doing something usefull, like packing or making arrangements for moving, I decided to paint a little bit. It really does relieve stress, as I noticed once more. Why is it that simple truths are easily forgotten? Listening to 80es music while doing it was also helpfull.

DIGITAL CAMERA

I see you

DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello guys in the back row

DIGITAL CAMERA

I will be a doctor, mommy!

DIGITAL CAMERA

Just walking by

So my QK now has three more Djanbazan, proxied by Sekban, as I hate the Djanbazan models, well most of them. I love the Sekbans the models are really tiny and well modelled. Also their background is awesome. Now I finally can field a five man team with MSV 2, hehehe. No, I am not laughing.

My NeoTerra on the other hand are still waiting for their first full link team, but now enjoy a midfield deployed remote.New tactics await:)

Till then

2 comments on “The Paint Pain: QK and NeoTerra

  1. William Spear
    September 20, 2015

    It really is a mind-soother. I never played any wargames, but I did a little figurine painting here and there and I always felt so relaxed afterwards.

    • asreon
      September 23, 2015

      Yeah, it simply is great. Half the time I stress myself about it though, as I want it to be “right”. It is a halway between Pleasure and Duty. Which sounds much cooler in German: Zwischen Pflicht und Freude.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2015 by in Painting, Sci-Fi, Wargaming and tagged , , , , , .
