Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

The Paint Pain: Yu Jing reinforcements

Wooh, really long time no update. I am really sorry for that. I got a new assignemt at work and I hate it with all my guts. The bureacracy drains my life, so that I am totally tired at the end of the day. Besides that my other jobs eating up a lot of time right now.

Anyway, to the pictures of (not so well) painted miniatures.

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

In light of the campaign I had a painting fit. I tried some new things here (also due to the lack of time…), the old Invincible is bare bones metal with only some little parts painted normaly and a lot of pigment (I am still getting the hang of those…),  fitting for this penal unit and it also works quite well. The Dao Fei is suppossed to show signs of his adaptive armour coating going from brown through ref through purple to different blues from base to top. It could be better, but for a first try I am pleased.

The Tigress is going to a Zhanying and I almost had nothing left to do, as the buy I bought her from intented to use an almost identical colour scheme as I want on some of my Yu Jingese people, and he was almost finished painting her:)

The Yao Zao have a pretty simple paint job, but everybody in my army will love them…

Hopefully I will get my act together and bring up some of my soon happening campaign battles.

CY

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2016 by in Miniature Photography, Painting, Sci-Fi, Wargaming and tagged , , , , , , , , .
