Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

Army Parade 1: Qapu Khalqi

So something I wanted to do for a long time. As I had a board up, time and some sun I took pictures of my so far finished QK army. The quality is mixed, I am still a bad photgrapher.

Group shot

Group shot

Let´s start with some scenery shots

Ghilim

Ghilim

Janissaries and Hafza

Janissaries and Hafza

Djanbazan

Djanbazan and Sekban

So the line first my trusty Ghilim, three more await paint:

Hacker Boy

Hacker Boy

Trusty ML Woman

Trusty ML Woman

I pose mostly as a Doctor

I pose mostly as a Doctor

Snipergirl

Snipergirl

HMG Dude

HMG Dude

That´s the guy who once shot three people at once with a grenade

That´s the guy who once shot three people at once with a grenade

All

All

Next my Djanbazan for which I use Sekban, as I can´t stand the Djanbazan models (neither old nor new), and also one Sekban, and some shots where you can roughly see how the  paintjob differs.

Djanbazan

Djanbazan

HMG Spitfire

HMG Spitfire

Just a dude

Just a dude

Sniper, clearly he must be, he has a pistol.

Sniper, clearly he must be, he has a pistol.

Hacker, with Al´Hawwas arms

Hacker, with Al´Hawwas arms

Comparison 1

Comparison 1

Comparison 2

Comparison 2

Sekban

Sekban

So the girls are up next

I don´t like this angle! Close your camera.

I don´t like this angle! Close your camera.

Catwalk

Catwalk

So time for the Heavies the Janissaries, actually only two models, with armswaps.

Iron Man

Iron Man

HMG man

HMG man

Doctor man

Doctor man

Arm man

Arm man

Now the glue, I gave them visors, because makes more sense with the projectors (also I hate painting faces)

We are the Hood!

We are the Hood!

I can see you

I can see you

Time for Bots, they are bought in from the outside, we have the money.

2

2

1

1

Close up

Close up

Time for maintenance, Violett will also serve a Cordelia, when I finally bought the Anaconda to use it for Scarface, the Najarun will double as a Clockmaker for my Corregidor.

Violett

Violett

Clockjun

Clockjun

Time for the jumpers.

The infamous Jasmin Yawaren

The infamous Jasmin Yawaren

He has some Guarda de Assalto arms

He has some Guarda de Assalto arms

Oh, she took down a Jotum in her first game and survived a Missile in return!

Oh, she took down a Jotum in her first game and survived a Missile in return!

And the sneakers

Happy familiy

Happy familiy

I ripped the arms of a Sekban

I ripped the arms of a Sekban

Now the Nomads

Oh, my Jumper

Oh, my Jumper

Smile

Smile

All three

All three

Alquacil Dude

Alquacil Dude

Alquacil girl in grey, thanks to ghosting varnish:(

Alquacil girl in grey, thanks to ghosting varnish:(

Brigada, who is an ORC with the arms of a Guarda.

Brigada, who is an ORC with the arms of a Guarda.

The man lizard.

The man lizard.

Also the Iguana was one of the reasons to get into that army in the first place so I couldn´t resist these pictures:

Yes. You.

Yes. You.

You!

You!

Hope you like them.

Till then.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2016 by in Miniature Photography, Painting, Sci-Fi, Wargaming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
