Of Thoughts and Swords

A blog about Science, Philosophy, Wargaming, Literature and other things, in three or more languages.

Building Bench and Painting Pains: Infinity, Freebooters, Bushido and X-Wing

So I´ve done some more painting and building. Especially the Micro Art Street Furniture which finally arrived. More in a second:

dscn3630 dscn3631

First the ARC-170, I like the design but not the paint scheme so I put some blue on it. Now I have to find a way to make it work…

dscn3632 dscn3633 dscn3634

The Jump Master 5000 – what a cool name! I am not really into Scum, but this is the ship I liked most that came out since I stopped collecting X-Wing regularly, so we´ll see. Okay, I played a 2 Firespray list yesterday, it was cool:)

dscn3635 dscn3636 dscn3638

Tzinaka, finally some Amazon painted again, I am not a great fan of the sculpt and I found it hard to find colours I liked on her. She is one of my least well paint jobs on a Freebooter, well at least I am rid of it.

dscn3641 dscn3642

First Ito finished, four more to go for bringing them to field. It is a mixture of laziness and I don´t know, I still like him, but I know I could have done a better job…

dscn3643 dscn3644dscn3648

So due in November I finally received the busses from Micro Art, they fit together quite well, except the bus stops, the first one broke directly … argh, guess I only will have three bus stops. Also you have to colour some parts before assembling otherwise youhave no way of putting the acrylics in place without painting over them later on. The bus is really cool though and they managed to build a slight curve into mdf. When they are painted (the second bus is primed at the time of writing) they will clutter up my streets quite nicely.

dscn3645 dscn3646 dscn3647

 

And my Tikbalang, painted for some time now. I love the model and the profile.

 

See you soon.

One comment on “Building Bench and Painting Pains: Infinity, Freebooters, Bushido and X-Wing

  1. Antonietta
    May 12, 2017

    I really like it when folks come together and share thoughts.
    Great site, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

